Taking stock.

It’s been a while since I updated anything in this area. I’ve been pretty busy with the comic and D&D… and just playing games. So…. here’s an update!

I went over 50,000 GamerScore about a month ago, 75,000 TrueAchievement Score two weeks ago, and finished my 34th game (Fallout: New Vegas) last week. I now have 2,639 achievements in 111 games for a score of 53,497 (78,255 TA). Nowhere near Stallion’s record, I know, but it’s a milestone for me regardless.

I think the number I’m most proud of, though, is my 54% completion ratio. There are some games with an achievement or two I’ll never get due to skill (Rock Band 3’s Is This Just Fantasy has an 11.26 ratio!), lack of nearby gamer friends *and* skill (Guitar Hero 3’s Living Legends), lack of a Kinect on my 360 (Madden 25, looking at you!), they’ve been disabled or rendered unobtainable due to multiplayer servers being pulled down, or just little to no desire to play another 100+ hours on a game for one achievement. Yet even with those, and the several games I’ve put in long enough to get one achievement and determine that I *hate* the game, I still have more than half the possible achievements of all the games I’ve played. I’m working on making this a higher number. I think 75% is going to be my master goal. I have a huge backlog I’m working through, trying to clean up as many missing achievements and crappy games as I can while I wait for new XBox One games.

I also earned a pair of achievements that I hadn’t honestly thought I would be able to earn- the First Round Bye and Super Bowl Victory achievements in Madden 25’s Ultimate Team mode. I went 11-2 against real players after a long time spent upgrading my team. There are a lot of achievements you can earn in a very cheesy sort of way, so when I earn one like this with actual skill, it really means something to me.

Leave a Reply

