Mass Effect, Part 4

I went ahead and got Pinnacle Station because, quite frankly, I was tired of not getting Ashley and Tali’s achievements to pop. Now, I’m stuck on the Time Trials. I breezed through the other six, but I am having major issues getting 1st place in either of the time trials… and I’m pretty sure it’s because I’m on Hardcore difficulty. If it were Casual (or even Normal) I’d probably have no issues. I can’t lower the difficulty though, or I ruin my Hardcore achievement. /sigh. Anyway, at least the DLC opens 3 more achievements.

First place in any combat scenario- 50 GS. Hint- look at the score to beat before starting and you may save time. Especially on the survival missions, since you can easily survive more than the 1.5-2.5 minutes required, and you could be sitting there for a very long time.

Unfortunately, I’ve had to shut down my system two or three times now, I think because it is overheating. It’s freakin’ hot here in Vegas, already, and it’s not exactly well-ventilated in this room with 3 computers and my XBox in it. When I got in my Jeep this afternoon, it was 119 degrees at the sensor… which I think is under the hood. It was “only” 105 by the time I got back from the 7-11, but still… it’s 10pm and 92 out!

GameFly finally “received” my Red Faction yesterday, I think, and today shipped out Toy Story 3. I was actually looking forward to playing it, even before this whole “games for kids” thing started. I heard some good things about it, even if it is a ‘movie’ game, and I hope it lives up to expectations.

Leave a Reply

