An Old Friend- Saints Row 2

Saints Row 2

The game is like GTA, but it is more over-the-top and makes fun of itself more. GTA is more serious. The facial expressions in character creation are hideous and hilarious at the same time. I’ve done a few of the achievements, so it might be a day or two before I pick up any new ones. I’m starting from a fresh game. I did recall how many issues I had with this game freezing though. It’s a good thing it auto-saves so frequently.

I did half the Mayhem missions- you go around causing property damage. The easiest way I know to do this is to start running down lengths of fences. Each time you fail, it sends you to another location, so just keep trying, and sometime you should get something like the Suburbs that has tons of backyard fences to rack up the multipliers. Also, I’m not sure what I did to get them, but I have a lot of new cars in my garage, and one is the Red Faction Guerrilla EDF scout- an armored SUV with a rocket launcher on top. Very helpful for destroying cars that have bonuses. If you get stuck, you have max ammo for all guns, so pull out that rocket launcher and start wailing on some cop cars.

I’m using this website to track my progress for tags, CDs, activities, and stunt jumps, etc.

What’s your favorite part about this game?

Leave a Reply

